Amelia Earhart
2899 West 1390 North • Provo, Utah 84601
Phone (801) 374-4990 • Fax (801) 374-4991
  • News/Announcements
  • Class Websites
  • Calendar
  • Student Section
  • Staff Section
  • Parents

 

Welcome to LV

apple

 2013 End-of-Level CRT Test Scores
Way to go Lakeview Students!! 

CRT2013

apple

Lakeview 6th Grade Science Fair Winners

The 6th grade Science Fair was a great success!  
The winning students will represent Lakeview at the District Science Fair on February 28th.  
Congratulations to the winners and good luck!!

 

Lakeview Students
Stand up to Bullying!

BullyPic1   BullyPic2

BullyPic3   BullyPic4

apple

Lakeview students celebrate GREAT test scores with Cosmo!

Cosmo 

apple

 

Principal's
Message
Portuguese
Immersion Program
Check
Grades
Parent/Student
Handbook
School
Lunch
Community
Council
Alumni
Spotlight
Check
Attendance
District Safe Schools
Policy
Pioneer Library
Online
Lakeview
PTA
 Lakeview
Newsletters
Attendance
Guidelines
Safe Routes
to School Map
Mighty
Authors

    Facebook 

News & Events   

 

Lakeview's Portuguese Immersion Program
featured in

check it out


 

Spotlight  Alumni Spotlight  Spotlight right

Bryan Brimhall

Bryan Brimhall

I am very lucky to have had such a great experience with the teachers who now teach at Lakeview Elementary and my other classmates. I had a severe speech impediment that the teachers and speech therapists helped me overcome. I received a solid education and relationships that I will always cherish. I always look back at my time with these teachers with great fondness.
 
After elementary school, I went to Dixon, Provo high, then across the street to BYU and then the U of U for medical school. I am currently a senior resident in Internal medicine and future chief medical resident at the University of Colorado.
 The Lakeview teachers helped give me a solid base to grow on throughout the rest of my life.

We are so proud of you Bryan!


  At Lakeview
Character Counts!

R. O. A. R.

Tiny Lion

As students, parents, and teachers of Lakeview Elementary School, we will...

 R espect ourselves and others by:

 O beying Rules;

 A ccepting responsibility for our actions;

 R esponding appropriately to others.


Volunteer Clipart

PTA Pic


 

August Lion Pride Skill:
Review the Lion Pride Pledge
Aug. 9                     

Class Lists Posted

Aug. 20

Back to School Night
5:00 - 6:30

Aug. 21

First Day of School
(1st - 6th grade)

Aug. 21 - 28

Early-out for SEPs
(dismissal at 1:10

Aug. 29

First Day of Kindergarten

First Full Day of School

September Lion Pride Skill:
Review the Lion Pride Pledge
Sept. 2

Labor Day (no school)

Sept. 4

School Pictures

Sept. 9 - 13

Green Ribbon Week

Sept. 18 - 20

Community Council Elections

Sept. 27

School Carnival
3:00 - 6:00 pm

 
October Lion Pride Skill:
How to Follow Directions
 
Oct. 8

Picture Re-takes

Oct 10 - 14

Fall Break (no school)

Oct. 16

Community Council Meeting
Reflections Entries DUE today

Oct. 21 - 25

Red Ribbon Week

Oct. 25

End of Term 1

Oct. 31

Halloween Parade   2:00
(parents welcome)

 
November Lion Pride Skill:
How to Listen
 
Nov. 6 - 8

Early-out for SEPs
(dismissal at 1:10 each day)

Nov. 6 - 7

Reflections Entries on Display

Nov. 8

Reflections Assembly

Nov. 11

PTA Meeting

Nov. 11 - 22

Lakeview Food Drive

Nov. 21

5th Grade Program

Nov. 27 - 29

Thanksgiving Break
(no school)

 
December Lion Pride Skill:
How to Make Good Choices
Dec. 5

District early-out (dismissal at 1:10)

Dec. 9

Reading with the Stars

Dec. 11

PTA Meeting

Dec. 18

4th Grade Christmas Program

Dec. 20

Christmas Sing-along

Dec. 23 - Jan. 3

Christmas Break

Cal Label 1 Jan

 

January Lion Pride Skill:
How to accept consequences
Jan. 6

First day back to school!!

Jan. 10 End of Term 2
Jan. 13

Science Night
PTA Meeting

Jan. 20

Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no school)

Cal Label 2 Feb
February Lion Pride Skill:
How to resolve differences
Feb. 4 6th Grade Science Fair
Feb. 5 - 6 SEP's
(early-out at 1:10)
Feb. 12 PTA Meeting
Feb. 13 Professional Development
(early-out at 1:10
Feb. 14 Happy Valentine's Day!
Feb. 17 President's Day
(no school)
Cal Label 3 March
March Lion Pride Skill:
How to show appreciation
March 13 Maturation Class for 5th & 6th grade
2:00 (parents welcome)
March 17 Happy St. Patrick's Day!
(Remember to wear green!)
March 20 Family Math Night
PTA Meeting
March 21 End of Term 3
Cal Label 4 April
  April Lion Pride Skill:
Review 1st three skills
April 1 Kindergarten Registration Begins
April 2 1st Grade Program (2:00)
April 3 Professional Development
(early-out at 1:10)
April 7 - 11 Spring Break (no school)
Cal Label 5 May
May Lion Pride Skill: 
Review last three skills 
May 5 - 9  Teacher Appreciation Week
May 7 6th Grade World's Fair
May 9 Fun Run with Portuguese Program
(1:00)
May 16 Volunteer Appreciation Luncheon
May 26 Memorial Day (no school)
May 29 Field Day (school out at 12:30)
May 30 LAST DAY OF SCHOOL!
(school out at 11:30)

 

Trustlands Final Report

Trustland2013

 

 

 

  

School Staff Picture

Drew Daniels

Principal

Email: DrewD@provo.edu
Principal's Message

 

School Staff Picture

Carl Davis

Faculty Coach

Email: CarlD@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

School Staff Picture

Ileen Harmon

Head Secretary

Email: IleenH@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

School Staff Picture

Shirlee Christensen

Lunch Secretary

Email: ShirleeC@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

School Staff Picture

Cheryl Guido

Lunch Manager

Email: CherylG@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

School Staff Picture

Claudia Nielsen

Intervention Coordinator

Email: ClaudiaN@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

School Staff Picture

Jay Shaffer

Custodian

Email: JaySh@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

School Staff Picture

Debbie Holyoak


Email: DebbieHo@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Lori Sarkady


Email: LoriS@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Doug Arney


Email: DougA@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Linda Moser


Email: LindaMo@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Jennifer Clark


Email: JennifeD@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Sandi Barnes


Email: SandiB@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Judy Heaton


Email: JudyHe@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Eliane Bueno

Portuguese

Email: LilyB@provo.edu
Class Website


 

School Staff Picture

Gary LeCheminant


Email: GaryL@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Amber Williams


Email: AmberW@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Denise Drake


Email: DeniseD@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Lacie Titmus


Email: LacieT@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Rachel Bonner

Portuguese

Email: RachelB@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Tracee Arney


Email: TraceeA@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Shane Rowley


Email: ShaneR@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Amber Curtis


Email: AmberCu@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Cindy Baer


Email: CindyB@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Melinda Hafen


Email: MelindaH@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Marilee Wing


Email: MarileeW@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Ashley Smith


Email: AshleyFa@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Chris Wilcox


Email: ChrisWil@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Linda Nielsen


Email: LindaN@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Michelle Birkinshaw


Email: MichellB@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Judy Rose


Email: JudyR@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Britta Jarvie


Email: BrittaJ@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Robin Friedbaum

Technology

Email: RobinFr@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Taryn Nilsen

Music

Email: TarynN@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Cindy Hansen

Media

Email: CindyH@provo.edu
Class Website

 

School Staff Picture

Elise Nielsen

Speech

Email: EliseN@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

School Staff Picture

Karen Robertson

PE

Email: KarenR@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

School Staff Picture

Hortensia Ware

ESOL

Email: BlancaW@provo.edu
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

School Staff Picture

Candy Jackson

After School Program

Email: candyj@provo.edu
Class Website

 

Student Resources...

Keyboarding

Dance Mat Typing - Home
Hyper Spider
Free Touch Typing Program
Typing practice
cup stacking
Axis of Evil Typing Game
Type Timer
Growing with Technology
Crazy Keyboarding
Type tutor game
zap the ghosts
LEtters 0.9
The Lost Jungle - Onling Internet Gaming
Typing Pal Online - Exercises
Typing Pal Online - Practice
Shockwave.com - Typer Shark

Search Tools

Google
Kidport Home Page
KidsClick! Web Search
Ask Jeeves - Ask.com
Ask Jeeves Kids
KidsClick! Web Search
Kid's Tools for Searching the Internet
K-12 Student Center - Utah Education Network
Yahooligans!
Maps Maps Maps
Map Index
Fact Monster: Online Almanac, Dictionary, Enc...
Yahoo! en español para niños
K-12 - Pioneer Library
SURWEB - State of Utah Resources Web
Kidsnewsroom.org: providing children with a safe, kid-friendly Internet site.
Time for Kids | Home
WordCentral.Com - Dictionary - Daily Buzzword - Word Games - Merriam-Webster
UEN

Spelling Games

Fun! Fun! Fun!

PBS KIDS
Frogger (arrow keys)
Asteroids (arrow keys)
break the house
PacMan (arrow keys)
Space Dude
Jelly Bean Match up
Critter Memory Game
Elevation (use arrow keys)
Space Invaders (arrow keys)
Bombjack (arrow keys)
Magic Carpet Ride
Shrek 2: Create & Color Game
Shark Tale Games - Oscar's Aqua Art
Valiant: Slider Puzzle
Scooby Doo Escape From the Coolsonian
Little Rocketman
Undersea Underworld (arrow keys)
Funny Farm (arrow keys)
Video Slider Puzzle

 

A teacher affects eternity:
he can never tell where his influence stops.

Henry Adams

Treasures Lesson Plans (achievethecore.org) 

Treasures Vocabulary PowerPoints

Lessons & Ideas for the Common Core (teacherspayteachers.com)

 

 

“While we try to teach our children all about life,
our children teach us what life is all about.”