2899 West 1390 North • Provo, Utah 84601 • Phone (801) 374-4990 • Fax (801) 374-4991

 

 

 

 


 

Lakeview Elementary
Teacher of the YEAR!

 

Congratulations
to
Miss Curtis!!

 

The Lakeview Carnival!

 
(Check out pictures here)

 

 

Welcome Lakeview's Newest Teachers!

 

Brenda Travassos (1st grade)
Melissa Stirling (2nd grade)
Kim Wager (3rd grade)
Kamrie Wolfe (2nd grade)
Holly Davies (5th grade)

 

       

Posted-July 8th, 2014

Lakeview's Portuguese Immersion Program
featured in the New York Times 

check it out

       Alumni Spotlight     

Bryan Brimhall

Posted-July 8th, 2014

I am very lucky to have had such a great experience with the teachers who now teach at Lakeview Elementary and my other classmates. I had a severe speech impediment that the teachers and speech therapists helped me overcome. I received a solid education and relationships that I will always cherish. I always look back at my time with these teachers with great fondness.

After elementary school, I went to Dixon, Provo high, then across the street to BYU and then the U of U for medical school. I am currently a senior resident in Internal medicine and future chief medical resident at the University of Colorado.

 The Lakeview teachers helped give me a solid base to grow on throughout the rest of my life.

We are so proud of you Bryan!

Check Out The New Website

Posted-July 8th, 2014
The elementary websites are being redesigned. There are some really nice changes and it's always good to have a new look.

Here are some of the new features:

  • New Spotlight page- Find out what is going on at your school and in the classrooms. This is the first page you will see when you go to the website.
  • Navigation- With the sidebar it will be easier than ever to get to the page you want.
  • Panel Sliders- It is now very easy to see school information, the school calendar, links to teacher sites and student achievement info. It's all only one click away.
  • District Links- Links to district information is now separated from the school site and very easy to find. One click give you a drop down menu for easy access to the district information.
  • Email the Website Manager- Quick Links contain easy access to the schools Content Manager. If you have a suggestion or find a problem let the school know.

 

Spotlight/School News

 

 2013 End-of-Level CRT Test Scores
Way to go Lakeview Students!! 

CRT2013

 

apple


At Lakeview
Character Counts!

R. O. A. R.

Tiny Lion

As students, parents, and teachers of Lakeview Elementary School, we will...

 R espect ourselves and others by:

 O beying Rules;

 A ccepting responsibility for our actions;

 R esponding appropriately to others.

 

 

    Facebook  

Child Find
Special Education Notice 

 


School Information

Drew Daniels

Principal
DrewD@provo.edu
Principal's Website


Carl Davis

Facilitator
CarlD@provo.edu


Ileen Harmon

Head Secretary
IleenH@provo.edu


Shirlee Christensen

Lunch Secretary
ShirleeC@provo.edu


Cheryl Kromis

Lunch Manager
CherylG@provo.edu


Claudia Nielsen

Intervention Coordinator
ClaudiaN@provo.edu


Connie Reynolds

Custodian
ConnieR@provo.edu


Debbie Holyoak

Teacher
DebbieHo@provo.edu
Link to Website


Lori Sarkady

Teacher
LoriS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Tracee Arney

Teacher
TraceeA@provo.edu
Link to Website


Linda Moser

Teacher
LindaMo@provo.edu
Link to Website


Jennifer Clark

Teacher
JennifeD@provo.edu
Link to Website


Sandi Barnes

Teacher
SandiB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Judy Heaton

Teacher
JudyHe@provo.edu
Link to Website


Brenda Travassos

Teacher
BrendaT@provo.edu
Link to Website


Gary LeCheminant

Teacher
GaryL@provo.edu
Link to Website


Amber Williams

Teacher
AmberW@provo.edu
Link to Website


Denise Drake

Teacher
DeniseD@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kamrie Wolfe

Teacher
KamrieW@provo.edu
Link to Website


Melissa Stirling-D

Teacher
MelissaD@provo.edu
Link to Website


Shane Rowley

Teacher
ShaneR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Amber Curtis

Teacher
AmberCu@provo.edu
Link to Website


Doug Arney

Teacher
DougA@provo.edu
Link to Website


Lacie Titmus

Teacher
LacieT@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kim Wager

Portuguese Teacher
KimW@provo.edu
Link to Website


Cindy Baer

Teacher
CindyB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Melinda Hafen

Teacher
MelindaH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Marilee Wing

Teacher
MarileeW@provo.edu
Link to Website


Holly Davies

Teacher
HollyD@provo.edu
Link to Website


Chris Wilcox

Teacher
ChrisWil@provo.edu
Link to Website


Linda Nielsen

Teacher
LindaN@provo.edu
Link to Website


Michelle Burningham

Teacher
MichellB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Judy Rose

Teacher
JudyR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Britta Johnson

Teacher
BrittaJ@provo.edu
Link to Website


Robin Friedbaum

Technology
RobinFr@provo.edu
Link to Website


Taryn Nilsen

Music
TarynN@provo.edu
Link to Website


Cindy Hansen

Media
CindyH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Elise Nielsen

Speech
EliseN@provo.edu


Karen Robertson

PE
KarenR@provo.edu


Hortensia Ware

ESOL
BlancaW@provo.edu


Candy Jackson

After School Program
CandyJ@provo.edu
Link to Website


Links to Class Websites

 

Calendar

Lakeview 2014 SAGE Tests

Percent Proficient

2013-14 SAGE Summative average proficiencies shown below reflect a new baseline for Utah's end of level testing. The new SAGE test is different than the previous Criteria Referenced Tests (CRT), and more challenging, and therefore cannot be compared to CRT results from previous years. SAGE tests are adaptive, with questions based on new Utah Core standards, and contain technology-based questions versus all multiple choice.


Third Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 48% 54% 44%
Math 50% 52% 44%

 

Fourth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 64% 54% 42%
Math 60% 60% 48%
Science 70% 50% 43%

 

Fifth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 49% 53% 42%
Math 44% 59% 44%
Science 52% 51% 46%

 

Sixth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 60% 53% 43%
Math 42% 48% 35%
Science 48% 51% 46%

 

Historic Criterion-Referenced Tests

 

Achievement Data

 

 

The Provo City School District supports equal opportunity for students, staff, parents and guests and complies with state and federal law regulation including Title VII of the Civil Rights Act and Title IX of the Education Amendments. The District does not discriminate in programs services, activities or employment on the basis of religion, sex, sexual orientation, race, color, national origin, age, veteran or military status, or disability.

Inquiries regarding students, programs, services or activity compliance may be directed to the Executive Director of Student Services at 280 West 940 North, Provo, UT 84604 801-374-4814.

For program, service or activity accommodations under the ADA, please contact Student Services at 801-374-4838 or donnan@provo.edu.

Inquiries regarding employment compliance may be directed to the Executive Director of Human Resources at 280 West 940 North, Provo, UT 84604 801-374-4938.

For applicant or employee accommodations under the ADA, please contact the Benefit Coordinator 801-374-4847 or rebeccavo@provo.edu.